WIAW out of my CSA Box 2

Standard

My CSA box this week of course didn’t disappoint. In my box was

green onions

carrots

3 tomatoes

3 eggplant

4 zucchini

4 peppers

IMG_7234

1 watermelon

4 peaches

IMG_7235

I went to town on my box today, as usual. I don’t think I ate a big meal all day long. I just snacked.

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast: 1.5 banana muffins, 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt, leftover spinach feta strawberry salad…random, I know.

Snack: 3 peppers with hummus

Lunch: 4 eggs with cheese, a peach, grapes

Snack: soy nuts, almonds, and chocolate chips

IMG_7237

Dinner: 2 eggplant, onions, and 1 chicken breast baked with cheese, homemade bread with pumpkin butter

Snack: popcorn, shared an apple with Alyssa, spoonful of peanut butter.

I only sat at the table for dinner tonight. All other “meals” were picked at throughout the day.  I have actually been eating most of the fruits and veggies plain, instead of making meals out of them. They are just so good and fresh, I don’t want to ruin them with seasonings or anything. I am going to be seriously sad when my CSA box stops in a couple weeks!

6 responses »

  1. I’ve been doing a lot of picking throughout the day, too, but am trying to make an effort to sit with L when she sits. Dinner we always eat at the table, so that helps. Just saw your yogurt pancakes- I need to try those soon!

Leave a Reply

