Weekly Meal Plan

Standard

I am using the power of positive thinking and assuming everyone will be well in my house this week. We have been hit with the stomach flu so I think I am on load 12 (ETA: 14) of laundry since Wednesday and tons of sanitizing spray! Cassidy is better now, but Alyssa is currently sick. (Edited to add: Cassidy is on round 2 and has gotten sick again) I am hoping and praying im not next, I need some sleep! Assuming all is well this week here is my tentative meal plan…

Monday: Potluck dinner for Alyssa’s end of season soccer party

Tuesday: Chicken oven roaster, roasted zucchini, mashed potatoes and gravy

Wednesday: Homemade whole wheat pasta mixed with spaghetti squash, meatballs and homemade sauce.

Thursday: Leftover chicken and gravy, brown rice, sautéed mustard greens from my garden

Friday: Out at a free fall festival event with Dave’s work

Saturday: Leftover spaghetti and meatballs from Wednesday night

Sunday: Honey mustard chicken over brown rice, side of broccoli from my garden

So I guess I am really only going to cook 4 times this week since I will have some leftovers and 2 nights of dinners out, which is rare for us. We have so many parties this time of the year and although I eat far from healthy at them, they are fun and its nice to have a night away from dishes. Dessert tables are my weakness. Although I will have to cook for the potluck, I have dessert so I am made team spirit cake pops to go with their team name. Dessert is always fun to make though. Their team is the Pirates so I made skull and cross bones cake pops. They took much longer than expected!

I can not wait until my broccoli is ready in my garden, I am so excited. I had never grown broccoli before, well at least not successfully. The past few summers I have had a little bit of produce but my garden this fall is actually making me enough produce that I barely have to substitute with veggies from the grocery store. Doesn’t get any more fresh, organic, and local than that!

4 responses »

  1. Wow, great job on the cake pops! So sorry to hear everyone is sick… we’ve been lucky to be healthy but just today we’ve all been complaining of sore throats, so I’m crossing my fingers that it doesn’t turn into anything!

Leave a Reply

