Tabata Workout 3

Standard

I mentioned yesterday about my Tabata workout that was a little rough. It may have been party because the workout itself was pretty difficult so doing it on such little sleep just wasn’t a good idea. Tabata workouts are no joke and your body really has to be ready for it. I am planning on doing it again in a couple of days to really kick my butt.

With workouts, like many things in life, you get out what you put in. I feel that tabata workouts are particularly this way. You really need to go full out for those 20 seconds on. Keep tight form, sprint as hard as you can, do as many reps as you can, etc. You really have to push yourself 100% during those 20 seconds to get the effects and results.

I would say yesterday I was only able to give about 75% of my normal exertion and I still woke up sore today. Love me some tabata!

This was the first time I did an exercise using cardio equipment and I really liked it. It worked really well to just hop on and off the treadmill. I was able to jump right into my faster pace. However I would be interested to see how doing the sprints outside would be. There is definitely something to be said for the explosive beginning to sprints. When I played my first kickball game a couple of months ago I was shocked at how sore I was. I underestimated that explosive power soreness. I have a tournament this weekend I can’t wait for!

And is it just me or does anyone else LOVE being sore? Or am I just some sort of weirdo? I absolutely love it, seriously. Some people run to get that runners high (and I do that as well) but being sore gets me an even bigger high. I get sore every single time I do a tabata workout which may be why I am so in love with them lately. And because I get cardio and strength in under 3o minutes. win. win.

If you can get a full cardio and strength workout in under 30 minutes, there really is no excuse not to do it! Do it while you watch a tv show at night and it will fly by.

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

