4th of July Recipe Roundup

Standard

For everyone who is going to a 4th of July party this week, here are some of my favorite recipes to take to gatherings. They are all delicious and healthy so if I show up somewhere with one of these, I know there will be at least one healthy option around and one thing that is allergy free for my kids to munch on!

Brunch:

Cranberry Oatmeal Scone

Red, White, and Blue Muffins. Sub half of the strawberries for blueberries.

IMG_5240

Dips:

Cookie Dough Hummus

IMG_4859

Creamy Garlic Hummus (serve with red peppers, cauliflower, and purple carrot spears for festive colors)

IMG_4291

Side dishes/ Vegetarian or Vegan main dish/appetizer:

Mexican Bean and Corn Pasta Salad

IMG_6058

Sausage and Spinach Stuffed Mini Peppers

IMG_4741

Dessert: Everyone will bring cookies or brownies, switch things up…

Cannoli Cups

IMG_5774

Red, white, and blue Mini Cheesecakes. Top with strawberries and blueberries.

IMG_5441

Oreo Cheesecake Cookies

IMG_5930

I am thinking I am going to bring either the Strawberry Muffins or Mini cheesecakes to my get together! Hope everyone has a great holiday and enjoys the fireworks. Stay cool in this crazy hot weather we are having!

2 responses »

  1. I just made a similar chickpea cookie dough dip, and thought I was so original… 🙂 AND I was sharing a black bean-corn salad in tomorrow’s post… great minds think alike! These all look so yummy. I don’t have any good scone recipes, I’ll have to try yours!

Leave a Reply

