The Best Single Serving Cookie; A Recipe

Standard

I am a lucky woman to be married to Dave. We both love to play games, workout, hangout with our family, and eat. We really like to eat! We are known in our group of friends as the ones who eat a lot. I am lucky to have a partner in crime to devour an entire batch of cookies with. However I know there are some people out there who don’t like eating 10 cookies in one sitting (although I may not understand those people). For those of you who have a husband (or wife) who don’t share your sweet tooth, this recipe is perfect! Or for those who are watching what they eat but still want a little something sweet. These are healthy as far as cookies go but still use the “real” ingredients. Its not bananas instead of butter or splenda instead of sugar. But with the use of light butter, and little sugar, they clock in at 150 calories for both cookies! I make these on nights when Dave works late and I don’t have my cookie buddy.

IMG_6457

Single Serving Cookie

2 tsp light butter

2 tsp packed brown sugar

2 Tablespoons flour

1/4 tsp baking powder

8 chocolate chips

Slightly melt butter in microwave. Stir in brown sugar. Mix in flour and baking soda then chocolate chips. If the batter is a little too thick add a couple drops of milk.

IMG_6452

Spoon onto cookie sheet in two 1 inch balls.

IMG_6453

Cook at 350F for 9-11 minutes depending on if you like your cookies underdone or a little crunchy.

IMG_6454

I did 10 minutes and they came out perfect!

IMG_6455

They had that nice crusty, crunchy outer with a soft inside.

IMG_6456

If you want more, say 4 cookies, just double it. It works great!

Want some variations? I have made them quite a few equally delicious ways…

-Roll the dough in a little cinnamon sugar and omit the chocolate chips for snickerdoodles.

-Use 1 tsp peanut butter and 1 tsp butter instead of 2 tsp butter for peanut butter cookies.

-Use 1 TB oats and 1 TB flour instead of 2 TB flour and sub raisins for chocolate chips for oatmeal raisin.

I had gestational diabetes with my second pregnancy which means I have a 2/3 chance of getting gestational diabetes with my future pregnancies. Therefore now when I look at nutritional stats of dessert I make, I tend to look at the number of carbohydrates in it so I can see if I could eat it pregnant. Well these cookies are just 1 serving of carbs which means I could eat these pregnant. You don’t know how big of a deal that is unless you have been a starving pregnant woman told you couldn’t eat desserts!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

