CSA Eating

Standard

I only have 1 week left with my CSA box, I am so disappointed. I wish I could pick one up every week all year long. Fresh, local, organic produce all sitting in a nice box waiting for me every Monday night. And cheap! Have I talked it up enough over the last 6 weeks? I truly am obsessed!

IMG_7275

This week I got 3 tomatoes, 4 apples, 2 acorn squash, 3 banana peppers, 2 bell peppers, green onions, green beans, lima beans, lettuce, and 1/2 dozen eggs. Seriously, for $20, unreal!

And as always, I did some damage on it the first day. I need to learn to ration it out better, but its just too good!

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast: oatmeal with pumpkin, pumpkin seeds, and peanut butter. Tis the season!

IMG_7279

Lunch: 2 green peppers, 3 celery stalks, hummus, crackers and cheese, bowl of homemade almond bran cereal with skim milk

IMG_7281IMG_7283IMG_7284

Snack: 1.5 cookies from the freezer and too many handfuls of whole grain goldfish to count

IMG_7286

Dinner: 7 oz salmon, sweet potato, lima beans

IMG_7291

Dessert: frozen cake ball, handful of chocolate chips, part of the girls’ baked apples

IMG_7295

The goldfish and cake balls are leftover from Alyssa’s birthday party over the weekend. I froze the leftover cake balls. Problem with that is they are even better frozen! I was thinking I could take one out every now and then but I forsee them all being eaten within the week. Those cookies are also from the weekend, and once again I froze them, but they are even better frozen too! It seriously is a good thing I love vegetables as much as I do dessert or else I’d be in trouble!

7 responses »

  1. seriously how many of those cookies did you pack for me?…I ate them all on my 5hr 45 minute drive!!…amazingly good!!!…glad you kept the cake balls…i’d have done some damage on them!!!

  2. Yep- there is pumpkin everywhere. Love it! I love cookies from the freezer, too. 🙂 If you’re interested, I’d love for you to join us for a menu planning link up on Sundays, Lindsay!

Leave a Reply

