Meals for the Week

Standard

This week’s meal plan is revolving around the only organic meat I can get my hands at the moment. We now have a whole foods about an hour away so I have been going every other week or so and stockpiling my freezer. We are all out this week though so I will have to rely on organic ground turkey and ground beef from the military grocery store. I still seemed to have put together a pretty good lineup I’m excited to eat!

Dinners:

Beef, barley, and vegetable soup

Fish tacos with homemade tortillas, avocado, lettuce, and cheese

Lentil quinoa stir fry

Turkey meatballs and broccoli over homemade spinach spaghetti

Sloppy Joes on Whole Wheat Hamburger buns with a side salad

Shrimp Fried Rice

Breakfasts:

crockpot steel cut oats

pumpkin pancakes (made a double batch over the weekend and froze them)

Smoothies

oatmeal banana bread

Greek yogurt waffles

omelets

Lunches: combinations of…

Leftovers

Greek yogurt and fruit

fresh peanut butter and banana tortillas

salads with hummus for dressing

butternut squash soup (I made a double batch and put it in the refrigerator for the week)

And I’m sure some dessert will be consumed. Last week I made some homemade chocolate pudding. Cassidy was allowed to try some and to say she approved was an understatement.

IMG_8020

I’ll post the recipe later this week!

11 responses »

Leave a Reply

