Shortened Cooking Week

Standard

*I’ll announce the winner of my giveaway for Squooshi reusable food pouches at the end of the week, go enter!

I have a shortened meal plan this week because we are going on a short trip to myrtle beach! Its only 2 hours away so we are just going for 2 days/1 night. Usually when we go on vacation, I bring breakfast and lunch supplies with us and we only eat dinners out. But since its only going to be dinner one day then breakfast/lunch the next, I think we will just eat all 3 meals out. We will eat dinner at an Italian place and lunch at a pizza place we loved last time we went. I’m sure breakfast will be the omelet and waffle bar at the hotel to make it simple. Typing this out makes me realize how much of a planner I really am…

Dinners this week:

Old Bay Roasted Chicken, garlic dill potatoes, steamed broccoli

Taco brown rice bowls (ground beef, homemade seasoning, avocado, greek yogurt, cheese, lettuce, brown rice, beans)

Grilled pork chops, collard greens, homemade baked beans

Turkey Chili and Cornbread

Chicken pot pie

Leftovers one night

Breakfasts:

Greek yogurt pancakes with cinnamon diced apples inside

apple omelet (Alyssa’s request)

Banana peanut butter oats x 2

Sausage, egg, and cheese sandwiches on freshly made waffles (like a mcgriddle kind of) plus cantaloupe

Homemade Graham cracker cereal, milk, banana

lunches: combinations of salads, greek yogurt, salmon and bean burgers, carrots and hummus, apple and peanut butter, and leftovers.

I can’t wait to have 3 meals in a row I don’t have to cook or clean up after, that literally never happens for me. Like maybe in years, since college! Even when I visit someone I always end up helping cook, and usually doing the dishes too. And I am excited we already know where we are going to eat too because i dont even have to decide that. Not to mention my excitement to ride waterslides for 2 days :). Having kids is a great excuse to go do fun kid activities again!

13 responses »

    • especially since giving up cereal and premade breads i have to use my stove/dishes to cook breakfast and lunch too…so yea 3 meals a day gets old sometimes! I need to start doubling up on my meals so i have more leftovers!

  1. Let me know how those fresh chops stack up against the stuff in the stores…there are some benefits to sharing ones life with a farmer…lol…have fun in MB!!!…take pics!!!….LY!!

Leave a Reply

