24 Weeks Pregnant

Standard

I am now arguably 6 months pregnant. That’s assuming there are only 4 weeks in 1 month when there are really more like 4.3 weeks in a month. Pregnancy actually lasts 9 months and 1 week if you count it out, not 10 like many claim. Its 10 lunar months but that would make 14 months lunar months in a year if you count it that way and no one says there’s 14 months in a year. And if you want to get really technical, its actually 1 week short of 9 months because you don’t even conceive until you are 2 weeks pregnant. So yea, I go by weeks so its less confusing!

IMG_9029

I took this pregnancy survey offline…

How far along are you? 24 weeks 4 days

How big is Baby? 1 1/3 lbs and 12 inches according to my weekly email

Weight Gain? around 11

Gender? Girl #3!

Maternity Clothes? some. I can still wear normal shirts and regular leggings but jeans are maternity and I have a few shirts I wear as well.

Stretch Marks? Not yet. I didn’t get any with my first 2 pregnancies so I’m hoping that holds up for round 3

Sleep? not great. I get up like 5 times a night to go to the bathroom and I just have trouble sleeping in general. More insomnia related, not because I am uncomfortable…yet!.

Symptoms? Still nauseas pretty often but no longer throwing up, migraines, etc 24/7 so I’ll take it!

Movement? All the time. I started feeling her around 14 weeks and you can easily see her make my belly do the wave. She is getting up into my ribs now too. All 3 kids would get their feet up under my right rib, never my left though. Weird.

Food Cravings? not really. But I am able to eat sweets again without getting sick. Bad timing with Halloween last week! I have a lot of aversions though like fried or greasy foods, red meat, most dairy, nuts sometimes, and anything ethnic at all. Mexican, indian, thai, chinese, and japenese are all of the question. Anything acidic is off the table too.

Labor Signs? Lots of braxton hicks. More on days I take a walk or lift. I need to be careful because I get the 5 in an hour (when you are supposed to go to labor and delivery) quite often. But I know what causes them and how to make them stop so I just keep them under control and have yet to have to go to the hospital for them.

Belly Button in or out? still in but getting more shallow. It got flat with my other 2 but never popped out.

What I miss? Sleeping on my stomach. Also the feeling of not being nauseas but I’m not sure I even remember what that feels like anymore. I also miss my normal energy.

What I am looking forward to? my doctors appointment this week. I am switching doctors to a family friend so I have quite a few questions I need to ask and get situated.

Best moment of the week? Halloween with my babies. I had a Doc McStuffins and a Chef I got to trick or treat with. And a special shirt for baby girl #3 too.

IMG_9034

Leave a Reply

